MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Scout Shop &
Office Hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 9am - 5pm
Wednesday: 1pm - 7pm
Thursday: 9am - 5pm
Friday: Closed
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Address, Phone, Fax

5 Audubon Court
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone (570) 784-2700
Fax (570) 387-4074

General Email


Quick Links

Columbia-Montour Council Executive Board

The Columbia-Montour Council Executive Board is elected annually by the Council members-at-large and Chartered Organization Representatives.

The Executive Board is the governing body of the council territory. It is comprised entirely of volunteer members from the Council's service area. It establishes the council program, carries out resolutions, establishes and enforces policy and provides volunteer leadership for many aspects of the Council’s responsibilities to the community and the local units.

Among the Board’s responsibilities are to:

  • Approve the program and plans of various committees.
  • Approve and administer the Council budget.
  • Coordinate and supports the district in various phases of the Scouting program.
  • Raise the funding necessary to carry out the Scouting program in the Council's service area.
  • Provide and maintain superior camping facilities to promote and support Scouting's outdoor
    education programs and host summer camps.

Council Executive Board

Copyright © 2020 Columbia-Montour Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®